The Jason Show: Halloween episode

Since Halloween fell on a Monday this year, there was a shortage of To-Do’s around town. Everyone is worried about getting to work and school…not being hungover… Luckily, I had vacation time that needed to be used up, so I took the holiday off. After doing a desperate google search or two for goings-on, I was like “You know what? I want to see The Jason Show.” I wanted to do it anyway after I switched back to daytime hours at work and the 31st was technically that day even though I took it off. I sent in my ticket request and was a little surprised I got in on such short notice.

I read through the guidelines and picked out my outfit, planned my driving route etc. Everything a hyper-planner like me overthinks. Already I was anxious about what to wear, since they suggested bright solid colors. Since Dieter died I had gotten rid of a lot of my bright colors. I have plenty of black. Costumes were also nixed even though it was Halloween. I thought my Wednesday Addams would be subtle enough to get away with, but again it was all black. Two audience members arrived dressed as Edina and Patsy from Absolutely Fabulous, so I should have dressed up anyway. Complimentary Troll hats and candy were provided.

***It was also very coincidental that during the show Jason mentioned the second scariest scene involving hangers was in Mommie Dearest, the first being Halloween. If you read yesterday’s post you’ll know I gave a nod to Mommie Dearest.  I wrote that article last week in preparation for Halloween. What is it they say about great minds?***

Attending the show was fun, although I am not much of a hoot and hollerer and I happened to get a seat right behind the main camera that just blocked Jason’s head from my view. I was also surprised how small the set was. It seems so much bigger on screen. You get a good look at how live shows work. I clammed up when I met Jason and don’t think I even said a word before I got my picture taken, but he gave me a warm “Hey Sweetheart!” I will make the trip out there again.

 

Leave a Reply

