Dream Diary: IKEA

I walked into Ikea to find that they had expanded and remodeled. I was looking for something very specific, but I got lost trying to locate the right department. I wasted a lot of time retracing my steps and trying to escape the children’s furniture, not to mention the children…and all the customers.

I ended up walking out a side entrance and for some reason I got on the bus! It was the shuttle to the Mall of America. I guess in my dream the two buildings were much further apart. As the bus is driving I realize this is not the bus I want to be on and I have to get back to Ikea. We pull up to the mall and everyone climbs off except for me. Before I can ask the driver if and when we are heading back to Ikea he ALSO climbs off the bus and starts a break of unknown length.

I was really glad to wake up from this one!

 

Leave a comment